ICC 2023: The Best Teams from Around the Globe

The International Cricket Council (ICC) rankings are the official system of determining the relative strengths of international cricket teams. The 2023 ICC World Cup is set to be one of the most exciting tournaments ever, with the best teams from around the globe competing for the title. 

With teams representing every corner of the globe, the competition is sure to be intense as each team looks to climb the ICC ranking and reach the top. With the best teams from each continent competing, it promises to be an epic battle to determine who will be crowned the World Champions.

Impact of ICC 2023 on global sports

The International Cricket Council (ICC) is set to launch its 2023 World Cup in India, which promises to be a significant global event. This will be the first time the tournament is held in India and the first major international cricket tournament since the T20 World Cup in 2020. 

The event is expected to draw fans from around the world and a large contingent of international players. The ICC 2023 World Cup will be the 13th edition of the tournament. It will be the biggest cricket tournament in India and feature the top 10 teams from the ICC rankings. The tournament will last for a period of two months, from February to April 2023.

The ICC 2023 World Cup promises to be an exciting event for cricket fans worldwide. The tournament will be broadcast on television, radio, and digital platforms, allowing fans to follow the action anywhere in the world. The tournament will significantly boost the global cricket industry, as it will generate enormous revenues for the sport. The ICC 2023 World Cup will also be a platform for the cricketing nations to showcase their talent and skills. 

The tournament will also be an opportunity for the countries to promote their cricketing culture and traditions, as well as provide an opportunity for cricket fans from around the world to come together and experience the joys of the game.

The tournament will also have a positive impact on the economies of the host countries. It is estimated that the tournament will generate over a billion dollars in revenue for India and contribute significantly to the local economies of the host countries.

The ICC 2023 World Cup will also positively impact the global sports industry and create new opportunities for sports companies to promote their products and services and create a new market for sports goods and services.

ICC 2023: The Best Teams from Around the Globe

1. India 

India is one of the most successful teams in cricket, having won five major ICC tournaments. Two times, in 1983 and 2011, India captured the cricket world championship. They also won the ICC T20 world once in 2007 and two times the winner of the ICC Champions Trophy in the years 2002 and 2013. They were the runner-up for the world cup once in the year 2003 and the T20 world cup in 2014 once. 

2. Australia 

Australia has been a powerhouse in international cricket for many years. They have won five World Cups and two Champions Trophies.  Among the 73 ashes series, Australia has won 34 of them. The team has also played in seven of the twelve finals in 1975, 1987, 1996, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015. 

3. England 

England is also a successful cricket team, having won the Ashes multiple times and 2 times World Cup.  Since 1909, England and Australia have played each other 55 times. England leads the series by 28 wins to 26, with one match drawn. 

4. New Zealand 

New Zealand has been a consistent performer in international cricket. The team won the ICC Champions Trophy in Kenya in 2000-01 during ICC Knockout. In 2014, New Zealand beat India by 4-0 in the ODI series and later won the test by 1-0. 

5. South Africa 

South Africa is one of the strongest teams in cricket but still has a record of failing to win the world cup.  However, the champion’s trophy in the year 1998 I the sole success in ICC-organized tournaments. 

South Africa has also placed its name in the winner list with a gold medal at the commonwealth games in 1998. 

6. Pakistan 

Pakistan is also a tremendously known team in the cricket world, with records cricket cup world in 1992 and the ICC T20 world cup in 2009. The team also won the ICC Champions trophy in 2017 and the ICC Under -19 cricket world cup in 2004 and 2006. Furthermore, they triumphed in the ICC test championship in 2016 and the ACC Asia Cup in 2000 and 2012.

7. Sri Lanka 

Sri Lanka is a very successful team in cricket, with the world cup winner in 1996 and the winner of the ICC Champions Trophy in 2002, the co-champions with India. They also won the T20 world cup in the year 2014 concerning India. They also were the runner-up in the 2007 and 2011 cricket world cups. They were runner-up in the ICC T20 world cup in 2009 and 2002. 

8. West Indies

West Indies are the most successful team in cricket history, having won the ICC Cricket World Cup two times between 1975 and 1979. They also won the ICC T20 World Cup twice between 2012 and 2016. They also won ICC Champions Trophy in the year 2004 and the ICC under 10 Cricket World Cup in 2016. 


As the top teams from across the world battle for the title of world champion, the 2023 International Cricket Council championship will be thrilling. With outstanding players, experienced coaches, and respected umpires, this tournament will surely be a spectacle. 

It will be an excellent opportunity to witness the best teams in the world go head to head as they battle it out for the honor of being crowned the best cricket team in the world. With such an exciting and competitive tournament on the horizon, we can all look forward to a thrilling and memorable cricketing experience.

Know all about cricket news and updates at CBTF news. 

Get the fastest cricket news update at

Know all about cricket betting and updates at CBTF betting. 

Get the updated expert betting tips at

Checkout our videos to get the latest updates about cricket and betting tips, and casino

tips to win big with expert opinions at